Atelier Sarrasin


Made and hand packed by passionate artisans, our biscuits are the continuation, since 1998, of a biscuit tradition in a region well known by food lovers all over the world.

In our Montbard workshop, everything begins with the freshly ground buckwheat flour at the heart of all our recipes. Each ingredient is carefully chosen and weighed by hand and the paste is kneaded carefully to obtain the crispiness typical of our biscuits. Each operation is done by hand, from cutting to cooking. Did you know that we fill our packets of biscuits by hand? So to ensure their weight is accurate, we add a little extra, as bakers did in the past!

Buckwheat is naturally full of flavour and is good for your health.

Buckwheat is not a cereal: this is why its grain does not contain gluten. It is a flowering plant of the knotweed family requiring few natural resources and full of nutritional qualities. This grain is so important to us that we have made it our symbol: the polygon that you can see on all our packets!

Our workshop is exclusively dedicated to the buckwheat plant. To avoid all contamination with cereals, we only work with these grains. This is why we can certify our traditional manufacture 100% gluten-free.

Committed to the environment

Concerned about the well-being of men and the future of the environment, Atelier Sarrasin has chosen to promote products from sustainable circular farming! This is why we select raw materials that are certified organic. We are inspected every year by the independent Ecocert certification organisation, which issues us with our organic certificate.

We are currently working on a range of biscuits:

  • Cinnamon sablés
  • Lemon hearts
  • Fruit of the forest sablés
  • Speculoos sablés
  • Sesame & Figs
  • Orange and chocolate sablés
  • Coconut sablés

Lemon sablés

more information

Fruit of the forest sablés

more information

Buckwheat fig sablés

more information

Atelier Sarrasin


Fabriqués et emballés à la main par des artisans passionnés, nos biscuits perpétuent depuis 1998 une tradition biscuitière dans un terroir célèbre parmi les papilles du monde entier.

Dans notre Atelier de Montbard, tout commence avec la farine fraîchement moulue de sarrasin, au cœur de chacune de nos recettes. Chaque ingrédient soigneusement sélectionné est pesé à la main et la pâte est pétrie avec attention, pour obtenir ce croustillant si typique de nos biscuits. De la découpe à la cuisson, chaque opération est artisanale… Savez-vous que nous remplissons à la main vos paquets de biscuits ? Ainsi, pour qu’ils fassent le poids exact, nous ajoutons « la pesée », comme autrefois !

Le sarrasin est un gisement naturel de saveur et de santé.

Le sarrasin n’est pas une céréale : c’est pourquoi sa graine ne contient pas de gluten. C’est une plante à fleurs de la famille des polygonacées économe en ressources naturelles et pleine de qualités nutritionnelles. Cette graine est si importante pour nous que nous en avons fait notre emblème : ce polygone, qui figure sur tous nos emballages, c’est elle !

Notre Atelier est exclusivement dédié à la plante de sarrasin. Pour éviter toute contamination avec des céréales, nous ne travaillons que ces graines. C’est ainsi que nous pouvons certifier une fabrication artisanale 100% sans gluten.

Engagé pour l’environnement

Attentifs au bien-être des hommes et à l’avenir de l’environnement, Atelier Sarrasin a choisi de valoriser les produits d’une agriculture vertueuse et durable. C’est pourquoi nous sélectionnons les matières premières certifiées Bio. Nous sommes contrôlés chaque année par l’organisme de certification indépendant Ecocert, qui nous délivre notre certificat Bio.

Nous travaillons actuellement sur la gamme de biscuits :

  • Sablés Cannelle
  • Cœurs Citron
  • Sablés Fruits des Bois
  • Sablés Spéculoos
  • Sésame & Figues
  • Sablés à la Tomme
  • Sablés Fenouil
  • Sablés Poireaux

Sablés Citron

Plus d'info

Sablés à la tomme

Plus d'info

Sablés Sarrasin Figue

Plus d'info