Domaine de Mayrac


Domaine de Mayrac is a 5 ha estate located in the south of France, in the region of Languedoc Roussillon, in the appellation area of Limoux, on the Haute Vallée terroir. The Mayrac vineyard is established on deep clay and limestone soil, where all their vines have been farmed organically since 1987.

Organic farming is one of the keys to the quality of the Domaine de Mayrac wines. The principles of this type of farming are both simple yet complicated.

They are is simple, because it boils down to excluding the use of synthetic chemical products and weed killers, guaranteeing a wine free of the kind of residue increasingly pointed to as toxic for man.

They are complicated, because to prevent the various diseases affecting the vine, the plant protection treatments used are mainly based on copper and sulphur. The action of these fungicides is by contact only. Their effect on disease is chiefly preventative. So a greater knowledge of our vineyard and diseases are what enables us to anticipate the risks of either partially or completely losing a crop.

Vin de Pays
de la Haute Vallée de l'Aude
Rosé wine

more information

Vin de Pays
de la Haute Vallée de l'Aude
Red wine

more information

Esprit Nature
Sulfite-free wine
Red wine

more information

Domaine de Mayrac


Le Domaine de Mayrac est une exploitation viticole de 35 ha située au sud de la France, en région Languedoc Roussillon, dans l’aire d’appellation Limoux, sur le terroir Haute Vallée. Le vignoble de Mayrac est implanté sur des sols argilo-calcaires profonds où nous cultivons depuis 1987 l’intégralité de nos vignes en agriculture biologique.

L’agriculture biologique est une des clés de la qualité des vins du Domaine de Mayrac. Les principes de cette agriculture sont à la fois simples et complexes :

Simple car ils se résument à exclure l’emploi des produits chimiques de synthèse et désherbants; garantissant ainsi un vin indemne de ce type de résidus dont la toxicité pour l’homme est de plus en plus remise en cause.

Complexes car concernant la lutte contre les maladies de la vigne, les produits phytosanitaires utilisés sont essentiellement le cuivre et le souffre. L’action de ces fongicides se limite à un effet de contact. Ils ont, sur les maladies, un effet essentiellement préventif; c’est donc la connaissance accrue de notre vignoble et des maladies qui permet d’anticiper les risques d’une perte de récolte partielle voire totale.

Vin de Pays
de la Haute Vallée de l'Aude
Rosé

Plus d'info

Vin de Pays
de la Haute Vallée de l'Aude
Rouge

Plus d'info

Esprit Nature
vin sans sulfites
Rouge

Plus d'info